The Kane Chronicles: The Throne of Fire

The Kane Chronicles: The Throne of Fire
Product Code: PJ12
Availability: In Stock

The Throne of Fire is a 2011 fantasy adventure novel written by Rick Riordan. It is the second novel in The Kane Chronicles series, which tells of the adventures of modern day fourteen-year-old Carter Kane and his twelve-year-old sister - Sadie Kane, as they discover that they are descended from the ancient Egyptian pharaohs Narmer and Ramesses the Great.


Five days remain until the spring equinox when Apophis, the snake-like force of Chaos, will escape his prison, devour the sun and destroy all of human civilization. Only Ra, the absentee sun god, has the power to stop him. But first Ra must be woken by the teenage Kane siblings, Sadie and Carter, and their new trainees in magic, Jaz and Walt. They begin a globe-trotting quest to find the three scrolls of the Book of Ra, which contain the spells needed to wake him from his sleep.


About the Author:

"Rick Riordan" is a famous American author known for his amazing "Percy Jackson & The Olympians" series, "Heroes Of Olympus" series, & "The Kane Chronicles" series.His books have been translated into 37 languages and sold more than 30 million copies. Twentieth Century Fox has adapted the first two books of his Percy Jackson series as part of a series of films. His books have spawned related media, such as graphic novels and short story collections.

Book Details
Author Rick Riordan
Publisher Penguin UK